Student Senate Election Results

06 May 2016
Chris Chambers

Here are your 2016-2017 Student Senate Members

The Student Senate results for the 2016-2017 school year are in from Wednesday's election.

  •      President - Diego Garcia Renteria
  •      Vice President - Jacob Drey
  •      Secretary - Delaney Dugger
  •      Treasurer - Bryce Ginther
  •      Female Sophomore Representative - Kelsey Todd-Anton
  •      Male Sophomore Representative - Marcel De Almeida

Current Student Senate President Zoë Merz gives this advice to the new members. “Student Senate has taken a good amount of time rebuilding what it is and what we stand for. You are the voice of the students so understand how great that is. You can change what students want changed for the greatness of the college. I hope you all have a wonderful time experiencing  change and helping student senate grow even more.”

The Student Senate meetings are open to the public, every 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month.

Congratulations to everyone who won and participated.